Clifton Green is a thriving primary school in York.

“A school where children not only have high achievement, but experience opportunities that enrich their lives. A school that has family and community at its heart.” Dave Brown, Headteacher

What’s been happening…


What’s on


May 2019

Monday, 20 May

Walk to School Week

June 2019

Monday, 3 June

Enrichment Activities start

Tuesday, 11 June

EYFS Sports Day PM
1:30pm - 2:30pm
EYFS Sports Day AM
9:30am - 11:00am

Wednesday, 12 June

Year 1-3 Sports Day
9:30am - 11:30am

Thursday, 13 June

Year 4-6 Sports Day
9:30am - 11:00am

Friday, 14 June

Cafe Assembly (4,5,6)
10:00am - 10:30am
Cafe Assembly (R,1,2,3)
9:15am - 9:45am

Monday, 24 June

Summer Disco 1
Choose a disco to come to - £1 on the door.
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday, 25 June

Summer Disco 2
Choose a disco to come to - £1 on the door.
5:00pm - 6:00pm

July 2019

Thursday, 4 July

Last day of clubs

Friday, 5 July

Training Day

Saturday, 6 July

GreenFest
12:30pm - 7:00pm

Monday, 8 July

Transition Fortnight begins

Saturday, 13 July

Family Fun Day
9:30am - 4:30pm

Thursday, 18 July

End of Year Celebration (K-Z)
Families with surnames K-Z.
10:30am - 11:15am
End of Year Celebration (A-J)
Families with surnames A-J
9:15am - 10:00am

Friday, 19 July

Last Day of Term
Year 6 Leavers Assembly
9:15am - 10:00am

Our full calendar